top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilya

A ranty rant (cruise trip)

Hola amigos! I've been thinking about what to post in the "life" section of this blog, and nothing comes to mind (I probably should have thought more about these sections). BUT, I think I have finally decided on what I will be ranting about in this lovely section, rants! Ok, let me explain myself a little bit better, for those that know me you probably know how much I love to rant. I rant about everything and anything. I think ranting has become a talent that I can take to a Got Talent show. But jokes aside now, my life is a series of me taking small insignificant things and turning them into huge rants. I think you probably get my logic here; my life is full of rants so the "life" section will be rants! For those who don't know what "rants" are, they are the "extensively talk about a given topic longer than needed whether anyone cares or not" (courtesy of Urban Dictionary). I'll probably try to keep this section very "unedited". So amigos, if I talk about you, don't be offended, take it as a compliment that I'm using my precious time to rant about you. Now, enough with the ranting about ranting and let's start the actual ranting.


When I googled "topics to rant about" out of the 100 topics I found zero interesting, so I thought to rant about my upcoming trip! In about one month I'll be going on a two weeks cruise with my parents. I'm super excited about it since we will be visiting places that I've never been to before. I also can't wait to meet new people and just genuinely having fun. However, cruises are also a lot of effort! You have to plan your outfits, trips, dinners, etc. But my biggest worry is none of those things (other than of course trying to hide my food baby), it's my parents. Before you come judging me saying that I'm ungrateful and that I'm extra, try to put yourself in my position. An almost 18-year-old staying for two weeks on a cruise with her parents, in the same room may. Last time I did a cruise with my parents, I think I was 10, which is obviously not the same thing. As much as I love my parents, I will never understand my mom's curfew while on a ship, like it's not that I have anywhere else to go. Oh, and planning the trips will be interesting. My perfect vacation is a beach, food and doing nothing. While my dad is the complete opposite, he likes to be active and do things. As much as this trip is supposed to be my 18th birthday present, I don't want to make my parents miserable doing only the things I want. Still, I also don't want to spend 2 weeks arguing about why I didn't apply to Oxford or how dumb I am for not getting a good SAT grade the first time. I think the older teenagers get, the more impossible it becomes to stand our parents. They genuinely give the meaning to a "love-hate relationship. So what will I do? I have no idea, but I also can't wait for the trip!



0 comments
bottom of page